za lekker standard


My mam: “Give your heart whatever she wants. It is not easy for you there and you deserve to be happy”
me: “Well, that is a bit more complicated but you know I am not a quitter. I get what I want. On the way there I could change my mind but that is another thing.”

Grandma: “Oh my poor kid, do you have enough food in Netherlands? Should we send you some food?”
me: “Grand, I haven’t eaten for a week or so… As you see from the photo’s, I am so thin that one of these days I will disappear”

Uncle: “Kid, how is the food there”
me: “Well I have all the time tomato’s, in and outside of the season. On the negative side, they have no taste”

I would be a lie to say that there is no good food here. Of course not everywhere. The best onion soup that I have eaten was in restaurant. The best asparagus soup that I have eaten was by my adoptive father. Yes, after I found out that I was named after a Dutch song (the band is based 26 km away from Maastricht!!!), I was also adopted here ๐Ÿ˜› Talking about destiny ๐Ÿ˜‰

Applemoes. Lekker standard: 6,5

French cheese. Lekker standard: 8

Now, there is around here a type a cheese that smells like hell but I love it. Is not very cheep but I have a small pack every week.
Name: De echte Limburger
Lekker standard: 9

Smakelijk eten ๐Ÿ˜‰

~ door faurar op 15 mei 2011.

Geef een reactie

 
